Reflection on my Path

Presentation Mastery path completion in Toastmasters

Abhishek Upadhyaya
4 min readJan 24, 2023

I completed the Presentation Mastery path in the Toastmasters Pathways program on October 12, 2022. In this story, I share my reflection on completing the path and what you can expect from the path.

If you are new to Toastmasters or Pathways program, I have written a summary in the section titled “What is Toastmasters? What is Pathways?”. If you already know about the program, you can read my reflection in the “My Reflection” section.

Photo by Product School on Unsplash

What is Toastmasters? What is Pathways?

Toastmasters is an international organization with many local clubs, where you can practice your public speaking skills regardless of your experience level.

Pathways is the Toastmasters education program designed to help members build public speaking, communication, and leadership skills.”

You can think of Pathways as a school curriculum that has five levels, where speeches in each level help to improve a specific skill for public speaking.

At the time of writing this story, there were eleven paths to choose from. Each path has five levels and each level contains at least three speeches or projects.

--

--